How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know - Tutorial

Maybe that YouTube video you uploaded ten years ago is outdated. Maybe that playlist you were once proud of is irrelevant now. You might have evolved, and simply don’t like your content anymore. Or maybe you have realized its time to break up with YouTube altogether. Either way, your decision is final, and something has to go. Read on to learn how to delete YouTube videos, playlists and your channel in a few easy steps.  

>> YOUTUBE VIDEO LAGS ON ANDROID – SOLVE THE PROBLEM WITH EASE! TUTORIAL

How To Delete YouTube Videos

  1. First things first, head on over to YouTube and sign in to your account (if you’re not already signed in).
  2. Click on your Youtube avatar in the top right corner and select “YouTube Studio”. All your videos can be managed from this section of YouTube.

How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know

  1. Find the “Videos” tab from the left-hand menu to display all your current uploads. You’re then going to want to locate the three dots that sit beside each video to open the drop-down menu. 

How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know1

  1. It’s then as easy as hitting the delete button from the drop-down menu.

How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know2

And there you have it!

 

Some things to remember when deleting videos from YouTube:

  • When you delete a YouTube video its permanent. Save a local copy of your video if you ever want to view it again.
    You can always re-upload the same video in the future, but the URL (website address) will be different from your original upload.
  • All comments, views, and statistics associated with your video are removed from YouTube when you delete it. 
  • You can edit your videos using the “enhancement” feature if you’re looking to make small changes such as video length and video color adjustment. This means you do not have to delete and re-upload your video, allowing you to keep your statistics attached to it. 

How To Delete Playlists From YouTube

  1. First things first, head on over to YouTube and sign in to your account (if you’re not already signed in).
  2. Click on your Youtube avatar in the top right corner and select “My Channel”. From here you can view your videos and playlists. 
  3. From the “Playlist” tab, choose the playlist you wish to delete by clicking “View Full Playlist” directly below the video. 

How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know3

  1. This will prompt you to another screen where you have the option to “Edit” your playlist using the button shown below.

How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know4

  1. And on to the next screen. From here simply click on the three dots associated with the playlist you want to get rid of then hit “Delete playlist”. 

How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know6

  1. YouTube will advise you that deleting a playlist is permanent, so make sure you’re confident in your decision to remove it from YouTube forever. 

How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know7

And that’s it! 

 

How To Delete Your YouTube Channel

  1. Click on your YouTube avatar and select “Settings” from the drop-down menu. 

How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know8

  1. From here you can choose “Advanced settings” from the left-hand menu.

How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know9

  1. In “Advanced settings”, scroll down to the bottom of the page and hit the button that says “Delete Channel”.

How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know10

  1. Google will then prompt you to either hide your account or delete it altogether. Hiding your account can be a good option if you think you might come back to it in the future. If your decision to part ways with YouTube is final, the button you’re looking for is “Delete My Content”.

How To Delete YouTube Videos: Everything You Need To Know11

And it’s done!

Some Things To Remember When Deleting Your YouTube Account:

  • Closing your YouTube account means that all the data attached to your account will be removed. Things like your groups, subscriptions, messages and search histories will no longer be available.
  • Hiding your account is an option we recommend you should seriously consider before deleting your account. The decision to remove your YouTube channel may be met with regret if your motivations for doing it are not clear. If your videos don’t break the rule, why not take some time to consider it?
  • YouTube is a social platform and media giant rolled into one. Deleting your YouTube channel means you won’t benefit from YouTube’s algorithm to receieve recommended content anymore. It’s also another way to connect with people through the medium of video and music.

Conclusion

We understand that there are many reasons you might want to delete videos from YouTube. Copyright infringement, irrelevant content or lack of interest are just to name a few. We hope we have helped you learn how to remove Youtube videos, playlists and delete your account with ease. 

 

Did you know there is an abundance of other software for streaming videos online? Head over to Apkafe to check out the latest in apps, games, and tips to make the most out of your entertainment time.  

 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: